Webinars

webinars_new_logo
We realize TACA cannot have chapters in every town and every state, but we know many families need us. TACA families need information in a way that is more convenient to them, and as a response to their needs, we are now pleased to offer webinars for our members.

TACA Webinars will be offered based on our Autism Journey Blueprints so members can follow along on their journey based on topic, needs and age of the child. The four topics will include:

Educational –
All school related topics including: IEP’s, homeschooling, legal, therapies, evaluations, curriculum
Resources -
Resources include all financial, services, insurance and therapies
Autism Journey Blueprint Path by age
- Years 1-3
- Years 4 to teen
- Teens
- Adults
Medical & Diet -
This topic includes all topics related to medical and dietary interventions

TACA Autism Journey Blueprints can be found: https://www.tacanow.org/family-resources/autism-journey-blueprints/

TACA will be holding webinars with featured physicians, researchers, attorneys, therapists and knowledgeable providers to help educate and empower families living with autism. Be sure to bookmark this page for more details.

Upcoming webinars:

Topic Type of Webinar Date & Time Presenter
Gastrointestinal issues & autism Medical & Diet January 16
10am PST /
1-2pm EST
Dr. Anju Usman
Autism on A Budget – Medical Interventions Medical & Diet January 17
10am PST /
1-2pm EST
Holly Bortfeld
TACA Parent Support & Lead Author
Interpreting clues from intake forms Medical & Diet January 21
12pm PST/
3-4pm EST
Dr. Elizabeth Mumper
Mitochondrial Dysfunction and Autism Medical & Diet January 22
11am PST /
2-3pm EST
Dr. Suzanne Goh
Autism, Special Education & IEP Transition: Life after high school Educational January 29
1pm PST /
4-5pm EST
Tim Adams, Esquire
The Lowdown on Lyme & Autism Medical & Diet February 4
10am PST /
1-2pm EST
Dr. Nancy O’Hara
Fermented foods, Enzymes & Probiotics Medical & Diet February 20
10am PST /
1-2pm EST
Dr. Anju Usman
Autism on A Budget – Dietary Interventions Medical & Diet February 21
10am PST /
1-2pm EST
Holly Bortfeld
TACA Parent Support & Lead Author
The Medical Problems of Autism Spectrum Disorder: From Labs to Treatment Medical & Diet February 25
10am PST /
1-2pm EST
Dr. Nancy O’Hara
Autism on A Budget – Public Assistance Resources March 21
10am PST /
1-2pm EST
Holly Bortfeld
TACA Parent Support & Lead Author
PANDAS/PANS & Autism – Transforming a Devastating illness into a Treatable Disorder Medical & Diet April 8
10am PST /
1-2pm EST
Dr. Nancy O’Hara

 
Details & Restrictions

  • All Live Webinars registration must occur 7 days prior to the webinar date and are available on a first come, first serve basis.
  • Recorded Webinars and physician/clinician live chats will be available through the private DRUND community. You will receive an invitation to participate after signing up for TACA + within 10 days. Drund community access will be limited to a one-user access. Users accessing from multiple computers will result in TACA having the right to cancel your pro-rated membership.
  • We are unable to offer technical support to access webinars. Please make sure that your computer has the capability to run the software needed to participate. When you register, the email invitation to attend will include information or links to information describing minimum computer requirements.
  • TACA strives to ensure that the focus of our webinars is education and support, and to provide a safe, supportive environment for our attendees. TACA reserves the right to refuse admittance to any individual.
  • Live Webinars are available on your iPhone®, iPad® or Android® device via the GoToMeeting app.

If you have any questions about TACA’s webinars, please contact Nicole Moshier at nicole.moshier@tacanow.org or by phone toll free at (855) 726-7810 or (949) 640-4401.

To suggest future webinar topics or speakers, please email your ideas to webinars@tacanow.org.

TACA webinars are sponsored by ENZYMEDICA, MENDABILITY & OPERATION JACK. We greatly appreciate their support in making this possible for our members. Mendability-new-logo
new_logo_2014_03_10

We are seeking additional webinar sponsorship. For more information, please contact Lisa Ackerman at lisa.ackerman@tacanow.org or by phone toll free at (855) 726-7810 or (949) 640-4401.